The 2022 Leadership Team for the Scottsdale Area Association of REALTORS® (SAAR) has been officially installed. President Sandy Lunsford, President-Elect Chris Nace, Vice President Peggy Neely, Treasurer Michael Gant and Immediate Past President Louis McCall II assumed their new roles effective December 1, 2021.

During a private installation and awards ceremony, Lunsford was sworn in by SAAR 2020 President Sindy Ready, pinned by 2021 President McCall and was passed the ceremonial gavel from a handful of past presidents in attendance.

“I am proud to serve as 2022 president of the Scottsdale association,” said Lunsford. “I believe we can serve our members and consumers best by promoting private property ownership through equitable and transparent practices.”

Lunsford, a designated broker for Attorneys Realty, served as the Scottsdale Area Women’s Council of REALTORS® 2011 president, as a Maricopa County Superior Court Real Estate Special Commissioner and now as the 58th president of the Scottsdale REALTORS® association.

SAAR 2022 board directors installed were: Polly Blackwell, Allison Cahill, Riley Cilley, Jeff Dial, Stacey Krolak, Polly Mitchell, Jessica Noble and Allie Jennings. Cilley, Noble and Jennings are the newest members to the board.

The association also recognized its 2021 Leadership Academy graduates: Marnie Cooper, Roseline Cristanelli, Cindy Davis, Susan Del Pozzo, Janelle Flaherty, Katrina Golikova, Dallas Griffin, Alison Guelker, Shauna Huisman, Toni LePoer, Felicia Markussen, Lorri Phillips, Sarah Prenzno, Joshua Stearns, Andre Taylor, Chey Tor and Kristie Varga.

During the awards ceremony, Holly Eslinger was honored for achieving Emeritus status after 40 years of REALTOR® service. Other honorees included Amy Winski (Affiliate Member of the Year), Aaron Bils (Emerging REALTOR® of the Year), Paul Baker (REALTOR® of the Year), Becca Linnig (Good Neighbor Award), Marilyn Perkins (Citizen of the Year), Stephanie Greenfield (President’s Award), Doug Groppenbacher (Commercial REALTOR® of the Year) and Tricia Lehane (Global REALTOR® of the Year).