Liberty High School and Sunrise Mountain High School students recently received nominations in several categories for the 2021 National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences (NATAS) Student Production Awards in the Rocky Mountain Division.

In the Student Production Awards, Liberty High School received four nominations and Sunrise Mountain High School received a total of 17 nominations.

Liberty High School’s Media Productions group is led by James Byrne, along with instructors Tim McLaughlin and Kenyon Ozanne. Sunrise Mountain High School’s Media Productions students are taught by Amy Nygard.

The National Student Production Awards recognize outstanding achievement in video production. The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences promotes excellence by showcasing work created by high school students in news, craft, and programming categories. The winners will be announced at the NATAS Awards Ceremony on Saturday, Nov. 6.